Home Page
RSS Feeds
Newsletter Signup
Site Map
Launch Audio Player

22 January 1988
Pink Floyd's A Momentary Lapse Of Reason tour continued with 22 dates through New Zealand and Australia, starting with one night at Auckland's Western Springs Stadium, and ending on 24 February at the East Fremantle Oval in Perth.

2 March 1988
Pink Floyd played the first of eight dates in Japan, opening with two shows at the Budokan in Tokyo.

15 April 1988
Pink Floyd's North American tour took in 28 dates, beginning at Los Angeles' Memorial Coliseum and ending with three nights at the Giants Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey. Bad weather led to the band shortening their set during a gig at Orlando's Citrus Bowl.

10 June 1988
Pink Floyd's European tour opened at Stade De La Beaujoire in Nantes, France. The tour took in 29 shows across the continent, including two dates at London's Wembley Stadium in August.

13 July 1988
One Slip (B-side: Terminal Frost) was released as a single in the US.

12 August 1988
Pink Floyd began a second tour of North America with three nights at Richfield Coliseum, Cleveland.

23 August 1988
The final night of Pink Floyd's North American tour took place at Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum in New York. This show (and the four earlier nights at the Coliseum) were recorded for the live album and video Delicate Sound Of Thunder.

21 November 1988
Pink Floyd released the live album, Delicate Sound Of Thunder, in the UK and US. The tracklisting was: Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Parts 1-5; Learning To Fly; Yet Another Movie; Round And Around; Sorrow; The Dogs Of War; On The Turning Away; One Of These Days; Time; Wish You Were Here; Us And Them; Money; Another Brick In The Wall, Part 2; Comfortably Numb; Run Like Hell. The album reached No. 11 in both the UK and the US.