Home Page
RSS Feeds
Newsletter Signup
Site Map
Launch Audio Player

18 April 2015
Syd Barrett marks Record Store Day, an initiative to help independent record stores by releasing limited editions exclusively through participating stores (not online), with a 7" coloured vinyl single with Syd Barrett's Dark Globe on one side, backed with REM's version of the song on the other.

28 May 2015
Nick Mason and Roger Waters unveiled a plaque commemorating Pink Floyd outside the University of Westminster (formerly the Regent Street Polytechnic), in London, the location where Roger, Nick and Richard Wright met.

24 July 2015
A remastered edition of Roger Waters' album, Amused To Death, was released on CD, Blu-ray, Super Audio CD (SACD), and double vinyl. This new version of the 1992 album, remixed by Roger with James Guthrie, included different artwork, and a surround sound mix.

5 September 2015
The first 17 dates of David Gilmour's Rattle That Lock tour took place at the Brighton Centre, following production rehearsals at the English south coast's venue. Later shows were performed in London, in Europe, and in South America.

18 September 2015
Having already performed music from the album at five shows on his tour, David Gilmour released his fourth solo studio album, Rattle That Lock. It was released on CD, vinyl, a deluxe CD & DVD (or Blu-ray) box set. It was David's second solo number one album.

29 September 2015
In participating cinemas worldwide, the concert film of Roger Waters: The Wall was shown, with the physical release of this due later in the year. It was followed by a pre-recorded Q&A session, with Roger Waters joined by Nick Mason answering submitted questions.

16 October 2015
Roger Waters was amongst the musicians taking part in the Music Heals Benefit Concert held in Washington, D.C. at the DAR Constitution Hall. Joining Roger was Smashing Pumpkins' Billy Corgan, as well as Tom Morello, GE Smith, Sheryl Crow, and the MusiCorps Band.

18 October 2015
I'm With The Banned, a benefit concert for the Belarus Free Theatre, included David Gilmour during the show held at London's Koko. David and his band performed Astronomy Domine, In Any Tongue, Wish You Were Here and the title track of his album, Rattle That Lock.

16 November 2015
The concert film and audio recording of Roger Waters: The Wall was released on DVD, Blu-ray, double Blu-ray and triple vinyl LP, and included a surround sound mix. A screening of the film took place two months earlier.

27 November 2015
Pink Floyd 1965 – Their First Recordings was released on as a double 7" single pack, in a gatefold sleeve, available from selected record stores around the world in a very limited edition of 1050. The songs included were Lucy Leave, Double O Bo, Remember Me, Walk With Me Sydney, Butterfly and I'm A King Bee. Whilst the first and last songs had been available previously in poor quality on bootlegs, the other four hadn't been heard before. The songs also include Rado Klose on guitar – still a member of the band in those days – and Juliette Gale providing vocals on Walk With Me Sydney. These songs later appeared on The Early Years 1965-1972 box set.