Home Page
RSS Feeds
Newsletter Signup
Site Map
Launch Audio Player

The Nick Mason's Saucerful of Secrets 2020 UK and European tour, and the Roger Waters This Is Not A Drill North American tour, were both postponed due to the COVID-19 Coronavirus pandemic, with dates rescheduled to 2021, circumstances permitting.

17 February 2020
The Eric Clapton and Friends: Tribute to Ginger Baker concert held at the London Eventim Apollo included Roger Waters, who played bass on Sunshine of Your Love, Strange Brew, White Room (with Ronnie Wood and Kenney Jones) and cowbell for the encore, Cross Road Blues.

25 February 2020
David Gilmour was amongst many guest artists taking part at the Celebration of Peter Green & Early Fleetwood Mac, held at the London Palladium. He played guitar on Oh Well, Part 2 (which had never been performed live by Fleetwood Mac before) and slide guitar on Albatross.

3 March 2020
A charity concert for the Royal Marsden Hospital in London was held at the O2 Arena, and included Nick Mason along with fellow Saucers bandmate, Guy Pratt, performing Comfortably Numb, alongside artists such as Eric Clapton, Tom Jones, Mike Rutherford, Paul Jones, Rick Wakeman, and many more.

9 March 2020
The premiere of the film of Nick Mason's Saucerful Of Secrets: Live At The Roundhouse was held at London's Picturehouse Central cinema, with all the band present to introduce it. The majority of the film's cinema screenings, held in various countries, were the following evening.

3 July 2020
David Gilmour released his first new song for five years, in the form of a standalone digital single called Yes, I Have Ghosts, co-written with Polly Samson. It featured their daughter Romany on harp and vocals, and the inspiration for the track was Polly Samson's bestselling novel A Theatre for Dreamers. The song had been included amongst the music in the audiobook for A Theatre for Dreamers, which was released one week earlier.

29 August 2020
Nick Mason's Saucerful Of Secrets helped mark Record Store Day, an initiative to help independent record stores by releasing limited editions exclusively through participating stores (not online), with a special 12" single with selections from the Live At The Roundhouse release the following month. On the A-side of the single were live versions of See Emily Play and Vegetable Man, with the B-side hosting a special etching.

29 August 2020
Pink Floyd released the 2007 live recording of Arnold Layne, from the Syd Barrett tribute concert at London's Barbican, as a 7" single. This was another one of the special limited editions released for Record Store Day.

18 September 2020
Delayed from its original April date (due to COVID-19) Nick Mason's Saucerful Of Secrets: Live At The Roundhouse was released on Blu-ray, DVD, vinyl and CD. It was a recording of their concert in May 2019, and included interviews with the band members.

26 September 2020
Roger Waters also marked Record Store Day, with the release of a 30th anniversary, double clear vinyl LP of his Wall In Berlin 1990 concert.

2 October 2020
The live recording of the Roger Waters Us + Them tour of 2017/2018 was released on Blu-ray, DVD, 2CD and 3LP. The video release included an additional, behind-the-scenes documentary looking at the tour. This came a year after the cinema screenings of the recording.

20 November 2020
Pink Floyd released the Restored. Re-Edited. Remixed. version of Delicate Sound of Thunder, filmed originally in 1987, on Blu-ray, DVD, 2-CD, vinyl and as a deluxe 4-disc edition with bonus tracks. The release was a result of going to the more than 100 cans of original 35mm negatives, and painstakingly restoring and transferring the footage to 4K. It was then completely re-edited by Benny Trickett under the creative direction of Aubrey Powell/Hipgnosis. The sound was completely remixed from the original multitrack tapes by longtime Floyd engineer Andy Jackson with David Gilmour, assisted by Damon Iddins.

27 November 2020
For the Black Friday Record Store Day event, David Gilmour released Yes, I Have Ghosts as a limited edition 7" single, available from independent record shops. The song was initially released on 3 July 2020 on digital platforms, following on from the release of Polly Samson's bestselling novel A Theatre for Dreamers as an audiobook. The lyrics for the song, which featured their daughter Romany on harp and vocals, were written by Polly.