The competition is now closed. Entrants will be contacted in due course.

The 50th Anniversary release of the iconic album has continued being celebrated as Pink Floyd invited a new generation of animators to enter a competition, curated by Aubrey ‘Po’ Powell of Hipgnosis, to create music videos for any of the 10 songs on the iconic 1973 album. Pink Floyd have a rich history of collaborating with animators from the beginnings of the band (Ian Emes, Gerald Scarfe, etc.), and in some cases the visuals that accompany the songs have become synonymous with the music itself. The band gave all animators an opportunity to present a fresh take on these timeless aural works. Animators could enter up to 10 videos, one per song on the album. Winners will be selected by the panel of judges.
The competition closed on December 31st 2023.

Only animation entries will be eligible for entry.
Up to £100,000 cash prize. Read rules for details.